Kathleen Alleman
Assistant Librarian
Mayer Library at the Dallas Art Museum
Sarah de la Rosa
Graduate Student in Library Science
Texas Woman’s University

Kathleen is an active member of ARLIS/NA and ARLIS Texas-Mexico. She is currently serving as the Moderator for the Museum Library Division and is on the planning team for the 2023 ARLIS/NA Annual Conference set for Ciudad de México, México. Congratulations Kate!

Sarah is in her final semester and will graduate with her MLS this spring, with concentrations in Special Libraries, Cataloging, and Diversity and Inclusion Librarianship. This is Sarah’s first ARLIS/NA conference.

These $150 awards will support expenses related to attending the ARLIS/NA annual conference held virtually May 11-13, 2021.

The LSJ award honors the memory of Lois Swan Jones, Professor Emerita of art history at the University of North Texas and charter member of the Texas Chapter. Established in 1992, the award supports and encourages participation of a member of the ARLIS/NA Texas-Mexico Chapter at the national level by helping with conference expenses. Professor Jones authored several standard publications on art information research methods and received the 1996 ARLIS/NA Distinguished Service Award. The combination of her enthusiasm, commitment to education, and love for art history serves as a model for art information professionals.

Thank you to our Chapter contributors who made this year’s award possible. For more information about the LSJ award, including a list of previous awardees, visit: https://texas-mexico.arlisna.org/lois-swan-jones-award/

Lauren Gottlieb-Miller
Chair, Lois Swan Jones Professional Development Award Committee

Lois Swan Jones Professional Development Award Committee members:
Shari Salisbury, University of Texas at San Antonio
Sam Duncan, Amon Carter Museum of American Art